

TONBRIDGE & MALLING **BOROUGH COUNCIL**

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

7 November 2018

To: MEMBERS OF THE PARISH PARTNERSHIP PANEL

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Thursday, 15th November, 2018 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

Part 1 - Public

1. Apologies for absence

2. 5 - 12 Minutes

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of the Parish Partnership Panel held on 6 September 2018

3. Update on action identified in the last Minutes 4. Polling District Review

Update from Elections Manager

5. New Waste Contract

Update from Waste Contract Officer

6. Update on M20 Smart Motorway Works

Update on progress with the motorway works.

7. Air Quality Management Areas

Questions raised by Kent Association of Local Councils:

- 1) Confirmation of whether a site that is within or close to an AQMA may be developed.
- 2) What if any evidenced, specific, detailed measures might developers be able to put forward to mitigate potential impacts on air quality in such areas and how will TMBC go about assessing them and monitoring the results?
- 8. Kent Police Services Update

Representatives of Kent Police to be present to address crime prevention issues, including those raised by the Panel.

13 - 14

9. Kent County Council Services Update

10. Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council Services Update 15 - 16

DISTRIBUTION

Borough Council Representatives

Cllr N J Heslop (Chairman)

Cllr M A Coffin (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson

Cllr Mrs S M Barker

Cllr R P Betts

Cllr T I B Cannon

Cllr R W Dalton

Cllr D Lettington

Cllr B J Luker

Cllr D Markham

Cllr R V Roud

Cllr T B Shaw Cllr B W Walker

Malling and Larkfield

East Peckham Parish Council, East Peckham

Borough Green Parish Council, Borough Green

East Malling and Larkfield Parish Council, East

Parish and Town Council Representatives

Addington Parish Council, Addington

Aylesford Parish Council, Aylesford

Birling Parish Council, Birling

Ditton Parish Council, Ditton

Burham Parish Council, Burham

Hadlow Parish Council, Hadlow

Hildenborough Parish Council, Hildenborough

Ightham Parish Council, Ightham Kings Hill Parish Council, Kings Hill Leybourne Parish Council, Leybourne

Mereworth Parish Council, Mereworth

Offham Parish Council, Offham

Platt Parish Council, Platt

Plaxtol Parish Council, Plaxtol Rvarsh Parish Council, Rvarsh

Shipbourne Parish Council, Shipbourne

Snodland Town Council, Snodland Stansted Parish Council, Stansted

Trottiscliffe Parish Council, Trottiscliffe

Wateringbury Parish Council, Wateringbury

West Malling Parish Council, West Malling

West Peckham Parish Council, West Peckham

Wouldham Parish Council, Wouldham

Wrotham Parish Council, Wrotham

County Councillors

Trudy Dean, Malling Central

Matthew Balfour, Malling Rural East

Sarah Hohler, Malling North

Peter Homewood, Malling Rural North East

Harry Rayner, Malling West